The Annual Symposium on Sea Turtle Biology and Conservation

The 35th Annual Symposium on Sea Turtle Biology and Conservation, organized by the International Sea Turtle Society, will be held from 18-24 April in Dalaman-Muğla, Turkey. At this event researchers and conservationists get together to discuss the latest advances in the field.

This is the first year that I am able to attend the symposium and I will give an oral presentation titled “250-year reconstructions of incubation temperatures: predicting climate change impacts on the viability of marine turtle populations.” My presentation is part of the Fisheries and Threats session. In this talk I will present some of my work that was published last year in the journal Nature Climate Change. You can find more information about my talk in the book of abstracts of the symposium. You can also read about the other talks in the symposium’s program.

I am really looking forward to meeting the leading scientists in my field of research, to receive feedback and constructive criticism on my work, and to learn about the latest work of others in the field!

symposiumlogo

I would also like to thank all the sponsors of the symposium and the Marine Biology Association of the UK for their generous support to help me attend the symposium.

Leave a Reply

